There are three vocabulary roles:
Creates vocabularies and grants access privileges to other users in roles to work with it. Can import data into and remove a vocabulary.
Makes changes to a production vocabulary including direct edit and publishing changes from any working copy. Can approve or reject changes submitted in a working copy.
Can view and browse a vocabulary, view a history of changes, display various reports and export the vocabulary in various formats. Can also create a working copy of a production vocabulary to make changes which will not be applied to a vocabulary until they are reviewed and published by a Vocabulary Editor.
View production copy
Edit production copy
Publish production copy
Create working copy
|Merge changes from working copy|
Working copy roles
Permissions for working copies are entirely separate from the vocabulary permissions. When a working copy is created, its creator becomes a “working copy manager”, s/he must then assign roles to other users.
Unless given explicit permissions, a user will not have access to the working copy – not even the system administrator.
Working copy manager
Manages a working copy of a production vocabulary and grants manages access to it. Can freeze a working copy for review.
Working copy editor
Makes changes to a working copy of a vocabulary including editing concepts, their attributes, relationships and types.
Working copy viewer
Can browse and view a vocabulary, view changes in a working copy of the vocabulary, view what other working copies will be impacted by those changes, and compare a working copy to its production vocabulary.
|Working copy manager||Working copy editor||Working copy viewer|
View working copy
Edit working copy
Freeze working copy
Reject working copy